top of page
Purple%20Smoke_edited.jpg

 

Start > SiliCycle > Reagents for Organic Synthesis 

Logo Silicycle.png

Reagents for Organic Synthesis

Adding reagents heterogeneously can deliver significant advantages for the work-up of the reaction mixture, the so-called downstream processing: isolation and purification of the target compounds usually become simpler, less costly, and making the overall process “greener“ and more sustainable.

SiliCycle’s competencies around ultrapure silica and the functionalization thereof can support this trend within the chemical and pharmaceutical industry in an excellent way, by offering immobilized reagents.

 

 

SiliaBond Reagents 

Our offer ranges from immobilized aluminium chloride as the classic Lewis acid, heterogeneous palladium and platinum catalysts, to immobilized DMAP (dimethylamino pyridine) as nucleophilec reagent.

A great number of reactions can benefit from a heterogeneous approach, to name the following as examples: acylation, alkylation, amide/peptide synthesis, reductive amination, debenzylation, hydrogenation, hydrosilylation, and oxidation.

Collaborative work with academic and commercial partners has proven that our SiliaBond and SiliaCat products can generate impressive results in a large number of organic reactions of technical importance.

A detailed presentation of the SiliaBond reagents and their applications can be found in our designated brochure "Solutions for Organic Synthesis".

Further details on our SiliaBond Reagents are available to you here on the according webpages from SiliCycle. There you will find a selection guide for our SiliaBond Reagents and Oxidants, and descriptions of all the reactions that can benefit from using our respective products. 

1.4.1 SiliaBond

 

SiliaCat Catalysts

Most probably, palladium is still the most significant catalyst in organic synthesis, facilitating important reactions like hydrogenations and the important C-C coupling reactions (Heck, Suzuki, Sonogashira, …). Platinum plays in the same league. The well-known advantages of a heterogeneous reaction pathway are also valid here. This made SiliCycle create the brand name of SiliaCat and develop heterogeneous Pd and Pt catalysts.

A detailed presentation of the SiliaCat catalysts and their applications can be found in our designated brochure "SiliaCat Heterogeneous Catalysts Experimental Procedure".

1.4.2 SiliaCat Katalysatoren
Purple%20Smoke_edited.jpg

Can we make you an offer?

Are you interested in receiving the literature as a hard copy?

If you have any questions, please allow us to assist you!

ACRIS-Logo-quer-blau.png
MENU
CONTACT

info@acris.de

Tel.: +49 6221 6095-0

Fax: + 49 6221 6095-95

Poststrasse 42
69115 Heidelberg

GERMANY

bottom of page

Purple%20Smoke_edited.jpg

 

Start > SiliCycle > Reagenzien für die Organische Synthese 

Logo Silicycle.png

Reagenzien für die Organische Synthese

Mit der Verwendung von heterogenen Reagenzien gehen Vorteile einher, die für die Aufbereitung der Reaktionsmischung, das sogenannte Downstream-Processing, signifikant und entscheidend sein können: Abtrennung und Aufreinigung der Zielprodukte werden in der Regel einfacher, kostengünstiger und ökologischer, der Gesamtprozess nachhaltiger. 

Die von SiliCycle entwickelte Technologie kann diesen Trend in der chemischen und pharmazeutischen Industrie hervorragend durch auf Silicagel immobilisierte Katalysatoren und weitere Reagenzien unterstützen.  

SiliCycle konnte in eigenen Untersuchungen und in Zusammenarbeit mit akademischen Partnern nachweisen, dass die SiliaBond- und SiliaCat-Produkte in einer Vielzahl von kommerziell wichtigen Reaktionstypen hervorragende Ergebnisse erzielen können. 

 

SiliaBond Reagenzien

Wir bieten Ihnen eine große Auswahl von Reagenzien an, von immobilisiertem Aluminiumchlorid als klassische Lewis-Säure über heterogene Palladium- und Platin-Katalysatoren bis zu immobilisiertem DMAP (Dimethylamino-pyridin) als nukleophilen Katalysator.

 

Als Auswahl der damit zugänglichen Reaktionstypen sind hier Acylierungen, Alkylierungen, Amid/Peptidsynthese, reduktive Aminierung, Debenzylierung, Hydrierung, Hydrosilylierung, und Oxidation genannt.

Eine ausführliche Darstellung der SiliaBond Produkte und ihre Anwendungen entnehmen Sie bitte der Broschüre "Solutions for Organic Synthesis".

Weitere Informationen zu den SiliaBond Reagenzien für die Organische Synthese stehen Ihnen hier auf den betreffenden SiliCycle-Internet-Seiten zur Verfügung.

 

 

SiliaCat Katalysatoren

Immer noch darf man das Palladium als den Star unter den Katalysatoren bezeichnen, mit großer Bedeutung in der Organischen Synthese, z. B. für Hydrierungen und die wichtigen C-C-Kupplungsreaktionen (Heck, Suzuki, Sonogashira etc.). Ähnliches gilt für das Platin. Die bekannten Vorteile einer heterogenen Reaktionsführung sind grundsätzlich auch hier wirksam, so dass SiliCycle unter dem Markennamen SiliaCat entsprechende Produkte, heterogene Pd- und Pt-Katalysatoren, entwickelt hat.

Eine ausführliche Darstellung der SiliaCat Katalysatoren entnehmen Sie bitte der Broschüre "SiliaCat Heterogeneous Catalysts Experimental Procedure".

 
Purple%20Smoke_edited.jpg

Können wir Ihnen ein Angebot unterbreiten?

Haben Sie Interesse, die Literatur als Hardcopy zu erhalten?

Bei Fragen bitte fragen. 

ACRIS-Logo-quer-blau.png
MENÜ
KONTAKT

info@acris.de

Tel.: +49 6221 6095-0

Fax: + 49 6221 6095-95

Poststraße 42
69115 Heidelberg